About the Chapter

The Northeast Florida Chapter of the ACLU was granted full Chapter status as of June 2019, after serving as an interim chapter for one year working tirelessly on voting rights reform. We serve Duval, Nassau, St. Johns, Clay, and Baker counties, collaborating with the state affiliate and our local community partners to determine our primary areas of focus, which includes voting and criminal justice reform. Our aim is to serve as defenders of civil liberties and freedoms through education, outreach, and advocacy. We participate and host panel discussions, attend community events, and promote local efforts in raising awareness and encouraging volunteer participation so that we can work together to protect members of our community.

Chapter Leadership

Michelle Charron Hollie – President
Rob Simon – Treasurer
Sigrid Wade – Secretary
Calli Brockett                    
Laci Holmes
Curtis Lee

Rosemary McCoy
Katie O’Brien
Lanelle Phillmon          BeJae Shelton

Contact Us

Contact Details

Northeast Florida Chapter of the ACLU of FL
email: firstcoastaclu@gmail.com